GC Committee

If you would like to contact the EGC please either reach out to one of the committee members below or contact

Feel free to also reach out on X/Twitter or LinkedIn


We are looking for volunteers

Interested in joining the committee? We have some positions available on the committee and are interested to hear from enthusiastic early career volunteers. Complete the application form and one of the team will be in touch 🙂



Committee Members

Dileep Paladugu

PhD candidate

Technical University Denmark



Sayantani Chatterjee

Postdoctoral Associate

Boston University


Aisling Ní Cheallaigh

Senior Experimental Officer

Keele University


Cecilia Romanò 

Biotech Research and Innovation Centre

University of Copenhagen


Rachel Hevey

Research Associate & Lecturer

University of Basel



Noortje de Haan 

Assistant Professor

Leiden University Medical Center 


David Falck 

Assistant Professor

Leiden University Medical Center


Roisin O’Flaherty

Assistant Professor

Maynooth University


Marissa Maciej-Hulme

Oslo Metropolitan University


Affiliate Committee Member

David Morgenstern

Weizmann Institute of Science


Isabelle Compagnon

Assistant Professor

University of Lyon



Former Committee Members

Manuel Vincente

Research Associate

Hannover Medical School 


Lucy Crouch

Sir Henry Dale Fellow

University of Birmingham


Ben Schumann

Senior Lecturer

Francis Crick Institute


Lianne Willems


University of York




CarboMet Project coordinator

Professor Sabine Flitsch, Manchester Institute of BiotechnologyUniversity of Manchester, UK


A Coordination and Support Action (CSA) funded by Horizon 2020 FET-OPEN (Grant agreement no. 737395).

CarboMet Privacy Notice.

Join the conversation on LinkedIn
EGC Newsletter Sign Up

EGC News

EGC on Twitter

European Union flag This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 737395.